Menu Close

How To Reserve Names Create Characters in World of Warcraft Classic

Nothing is more sacred than your name in World of Warcraft. It’s the first thing players see about you, and the name your raid leader will shout when you stand in the fire and ruin the fight. Naming yourself is a task that you can’t rush, even in the excitement of Blizzard-run Classic servers.

To prevent that kind of stress on day one, Blizzard opened up a piece of World of Warcraft Classic a little early. Players can now reserve their server, character class, race, and name. To start this process, you need to open the client, find World of Warcraft, and change the version to World of Warcraft Classic. If you have multiple World of Warcraft accounts, you may need to change that as well. Then you need to install Classic to your PC, and hit play once it’s ready for launch.

In two weeks, these will be the first three characters you can start with, though once it’s live, you should be able to make more. The goal now is to claim a name that either has some special meaning to you, or something without a million misspellings and numbers attached to it so you can look legit. I think this is particularly important to say, streamers, who want to try and claim their streaming names so they can stay on brand and not have anyone impersonating them. If you have TTV in your name, Blizzard will automatically ban you.

  Cleveland bullpen spoils comeback bid inside stroll-off reduction toward A

Blizzard also reminds us that you can only play with a single faction (Horde or Alliance) per PVP server as Classic is following the old realm rules, and there is a maximum of 10 characters per realm, with a max of 50 characters per region. Thankfully there’s no overlap with the main game, as the 50 character thing is a separate entity and only applies to Classic. Provided that your name is something basic like “Greg,” be prepared to jump into the breach later today! As a reminder the classic character classes are: Warrior, Druid, Hunter, Mage, Shaman (Horde only), Paladin (Alliance only), Priest, Rogue, and Warlock. Finally, to enjoy all the features in the game, players can Buy World of Warcraft Classic Gold from at a reasonable price.

Author Profile

lun mmo
Latest entries
  I'm not in the market for an RS3 style rework
Posted in Community

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies. GOT IT!
scroll to top